Board & Committee / Planning Task Force Chairs

Our Board and Committees are a valuable part of the Chamber of Commerce. Our Leadership allows us to strive to be the strongest community that we can be. Click on the a committee below to see our current officers, committees and staff.

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the officers of the Chamber elected by the Board of Directors each year and acts for and on behalf of the Board of Directors when the Board is not in session. View our current Executive Committee»

Board of Directors

Directors have the responsibility of maintaining close contact with members and community leaders to identify the most important needs of the area and set priorities for the coming year. View our current Board of Directors»

Past Chairpersons

The past leadership of the Chamber serves as informal advisers to the current leadership and Board of Directors. View our Past Chairpersons»

Goal Chairmen

For each of the five goals of the HEB Chamber, there is a member of the Executive Committee who leads a team of Board members to carry out the strategies of each goal.  The goals, the goal chair and the strategies are:

Business & Community Success – Patty Marshall, Goal Team Chair

Provide opportunities and services to help businesses develop strategic partnerships

  • Business connections
  • Personal development
  • Nonprofit community and causes

Business Advocacy – Jeri Harwell, Goal Team Chair

Represent interests of the business community and promote beneficial public policies

  • Government relations
  • Collaboration
  • A seat at the table
  • Civic responsibility
  • Candidate forums
  • Voting records
  • Issues identification and promotion

Economic Development – Jim Griffin and Brad Parkers, Goal Team Co-chairs

Foster a climate that supports business and workforce growth as well as retention

  • Business retention
  • Workforce development
  • Economic Development Foundation
  • Partnership for Economic Development

Chamber Excellence:  Finance & Governance – Dalene Parker, Goal Team Chair

Maintain a chamber that is recognized for its leadership and achievement

  • Future focus
  • Chamber achievement
  • Governance
  • Technology

Chamber Excellence:  Marketing & Membership – Stacy Peña Huynh, Goal Team Chair

Maintain a chamber that is recognized for its leadership and achievement (YES _ same as F & G)

  • Chamber awareness
  • Member onboarding
  • Membership

Committee / Planning Task Force Chairs

Ambassadors – Melissa Miller, Edward Jones
Chamber Unplugged – Russell Taylor, Smart Realty
HEB Chamber Golf Classic – Rueben Brown, Edward Jones
Good Morning HEB – Russell Taylor, Smart Realty
HEB Economic Development Foundation – Linda Martin, Mayor of Euless
Leadership HEB – Kimberly Ball, documentWORKS
Leadership HEB Alumni – Stacy Peña Huynh, AlecXander Medical Spa
Leads Groups – Wes Simmons, Carpet Connection
Luncheons – John Fletcher, Fletcher Consulting Public Relations
WILD – Susan Shaw, Shaw Insurance

HEB Chamber of Commerce Staff

The Chamber staff carries out the policies and programs set by the Board of Directors within the budget approved by the Board. View our Staff»

Promoting Business
for Over 60 Years

Stay in the Know &
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Click Here to Sign-Up 

community, business, networking

Become a Chamber Member 

Physical Address: 2109 Martin Drive, Bedford, Texas 76021 | Mailing: P.O. Drawer 969, Bedford, Texas 76095
Phone: 817.283.1521 | Fax: 817.267.5111 | Email:
© 2019 HEB Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved.